Wednesday, August 3, 2011
Do i have a right to be mad or am i just overreacting?
I'd be annoyed if I were you, but I also have a history of overreacting. Since, you guys are still at the beginning phases I would say let it slide maybe you can calmly mention how you were bummed you didn't see the movie and that you were excited to see it with him and ask what he did instead. Then you could give a slightly bummer reaction when he says he chilled with a few friends. Or you could jokingly respond like "oh good, I was worried something bad happened since you bailed on me!"If he does it again then you should definitely bring it up. It's not okay to make plans and bail because he found something that seems cooler. But since its the beginning and the plans weren't official let it slide. Maybe he's afraid of commitment and struggling with something internal. Don't worry about it, just don't let him immature actions like that bring you down! Maybe have your own backup plans for the next time. I hate games, but maybe do the same thing to him another time so he knows what it feels like and he knows that he's going to have to work for you!!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment